SL: Cutea Benelli’s shoes

I have to admit that I have let my SL shopping lapse somewhat since things have gotten so busy with alpha.tribe. A state of affairs which needs to be remedied ASAP! What I was doing before, and should really continue to do so, was creating a collection of noteworthy SL design artifacts. Which is of course an endless undertaking, given how much of it there is out there…

grim bros is no secret: Most female avatars who have been around the block once or twice (and quite a few men too, I would guess), have probably ended up there and have been as gobsmacked as myself at the amount of imagination, humor and diversity that Cutea manifests, in fact is literally bubbling over with. And no, I am not being impertinent or brazen by calling Miss Benelli by her first name only. She is in fact an SL friend, although admittedly we hardly ever exchange two words from one month to the next – both of us way too busy rezzing for much time to be left over for social chitter chatter. That is certainly what it is like on the alpha.tribe end and given the volume of output at grim bros (phenomenal would be an apt word? Staggering? Unbelievable?) I would assume that Cutea is even busier than we are.

Added should be that these are by no means all the grim bros shoes that I have. There are more. And not to mention a diverse range of attachments from backpacks to goggles to spines. And outfits too, of course. A good story would be the time when I took my students on a “field trip” to grim bros. And forgot all about them and the class that I was supposed to be teaching and started running around like a maniac inside the store buying up everything in sight (the class was in RL, I should add – I was on the class beam for everyone to see what I was getting up to. My students were quite bewildered by my bare-faced greediness and ensuing speed of acquisition – hhh).

Oh and! You will have noticed that these are all high heeled. Well, truth is that in RL I cannot take two steps on high heels without falling over flat on my face. So, I guess this would be called making up for physical shortcomings (in this case very fragile ankles) through virtual means. Funny thing is this though: Although I have so many virtual heels I never ever wear them in the course of a regular day but stick to precisely what I do wear in RL also – construction worker boots! And there I have yet another pair of grim bros faves which are practically welded to my feet at this point. I never ever take these off, except when I am in alpha.tribe edit mode that is: My grim bros noir boots, which Cutea was actually kind enough to resize for me since they were men’s boots to begin with.

So, really good things right?

And, in the unlikely event that you don’t know where grim bros is, here is the slurl:
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Clematis%20Island/121/53/22

About this entry