Durée

I am putting this here for the benefit of my graduate students, and particularly Onur. Although they do follow my blog, I do not think they venture forth as far as my Flickr, where I have already posted this a minute ago. I will not be seeing them until the third week of February and they may want to visit this before then. It is not going to be around for ever and may in fact already be gone by the time we all re-adjourn.

This was created by Selavy Oh in Second Life. What actually “makes” the work is the virtual earth itself, which reconfigures itself into an ever widening circle which wipes over an underlying earth spiral. And no, I will not be blubbering on about durée here (I think that that is what this work is all about), but simply link back to the wiki page, which explains it all like I never could anyway.

About this entry