Very good mood!

Excellent mood in fact!

I read something today. Something about myself. In the most unexpected of places at that: In fact, I would have missed this altogether if I hadn’t borrowed this thing to one of my students who, I guess, is a more diligent reader than I am. So, he noticed my name sort of sitting around in the middle of nowhere, couldn’t quite figure out what it was supposed to be doing there in the first place and came over to ask me. And I took one look and burst out laughing!

There was a horrifying traffic jam on the bridge coming home – normally I would have been beside myself, but I just kept on grinning from one ear to the other, intermittently chuckling to myself through 3 hours of solid bumper to bumper traffic. Best compliment I have ever received I think. After all, it is the thought that counts with these things. Wowzers! The generosity of some people… hhh

And no, sorry, I can’t tell more. It is one of those things where you really had to have been there to get the joke. Can’t tell it since the meaning will get totally lost in the telling of it. But trust me, it is a whopper!

About this entry