Silliness…

… Is so not a virtue!

A few evenings ago, a wise old man came to me at Syncretia and told me many things. I had kept the chat file and re-read it just now – and felt so bloody ashamed of my flippancy, my turning all that he said into these thoroughly silly jokes.

It is sheer nervousness of course, that makes me do things like this and I think it has made me lose out in the past. I should really know when to shut up and listen, without having to interject my own two cents worth of school girl humor into everything. I should not be so afraid of acknowledging my vulnerability in the face of things that I do not fully understand. I should accept that some things are beyond my comprehension and not be scared of them and then cloak my fear inside silly assed behavior.

Really Alpha… Is this how you show me the way?

About this entry